Battery Charger Question?

BigChickenStrips
Legendary 500
Legendary 500
Sex: Male

Battery Charger Question?

#1 Unread post by BigChickenStrips »

I just bought a Kawi Ninja 250R. before i left the dealer, the owner told me i should get a battery charger, and only hook it up for 20 minutes a day every day. i just agreed with him?

i was wonderign if anyone can tell me why i shouldnt just hook the charger up all the time when im not riding the bike? also, are any chargers better or worse? i think i want the kind the has wires that mount to the battery and have a little plug the sticks out of the bike so i can plug and unplug without removign the seat every time.

i am a total newbie and dont completely understand why/when/how to charge the bike. if anyone could give me some info, i tried to do a search but didnt fnd much.

Thanks in advance.
[b]Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms should be a convenience store, not a government agency! [/b]

JCS
Legendary 300
Legendary 300

#2 Unread post by JCS »

Battery Tender.

This unit will take care of your needs.
I would be the old, slow guy. Just let me know where you are going and I'll try to get there before you leave.

MotoF150
Legendary 750
Legendary 750

#3 Unread post by MotoF150 »