Grey Thumper
Legendary 1000
Legendary 1000
Sex: Male
Years Riding: 9
My Motorcycle: 2004 BMW R1150Rockster, 2015 BMW R1200GS

How many crashes in how many years?

#1 Unread post by Grey Thumper »

I'm just curious about the experiences of people on the forums.

Just for some vague rules, please specify if the crash/es were on dirt.

Anyway, I've been riding for seven years and crashed once in late 2010. Freeway, maybe 80-90kph, slipped on a wet metal bridge expansion joint, no injuries - fortunately. How about you?
"If you ride like there's no tomorrow, there won't be."

Gummiente
Site Supporter - Platinum
Site Supporter - Platinum
Years Riding: 38
My Motorcycle: 03 Super Glide

Re: How many crashes in how many years?

#2 Unread post by Gummiente »

One crash in 31 years (so far, knock on wood), it happened over in Germany on pavement at night. Had a car turn right unexpectedly as I was overtaking it and got knocked off the bike into a hedge. Was only in my second year of riding then and had I known then what I know now, it never would have happened.
:canada: Mike :gummiente:
It isn't WHAT you ride,
It's THAT you ride

BRUMBEAR
Legendary 1000
Legendary 1000
Years Riding: 40
My Motorcycle: 2009 Buell 1125 CR

#3 Unread post by BRUMBEAR »

A couple years back I wrecked a honda civic with my XB12ss, in the end it was my fault. The Civic hit the car in front of him no brake lights nothing and I couldn't react in time and BLAMO I hit it from behind, hard enough to rip the trunk off, I hit the roof so hard I blew out all the windows and just crumpled it up. I was geared up and sittin with the Angels on that one, no injuries THANK GOD.But thats the only good one I had a couple tip overs and forget to put the footdowners in the younger wilder days. Thank GOD I have been pretty lucky so far.
Last edited by BRUMBEAR on Mon Jul 15, 2013 10:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
there aint nothin like it

GS_in_CO
Legendary 300
Legendary 300
Years Riding: 34