pyronano
Rookie
Rookie
Sex: Male
Years Riding: 0
My Motorcycle: monsrer 695

helmet when your out

#1 Unread post by pyronano »

Im from ohio where helmets are optional. Im new to biking so going with out a helmet is probably a bad plan but im not trying to carry it around when i go out at night. So what do you guys do with your helmets when you hit the bar or any night life?

PS this is not a thread about drinking please keep on topic since it seams like its one that hasent been talked about
Last edited by pyronano on Sun May 05, 2013 7:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Johnj
Site Supporter - Platinum
Site Supporter - Platinum
Years Riding: 34
My Motorcycle: A Bolt of Lightning

Re: helmet?

#2 Unread post by Johnj »

I carry my helmet, but then I don't go to bars on my bike. 8)
People say I'm stupid and apathetic. I don't know what that means, and I don't care.
Always wear a helmet, eye protection, and protective clothing. Never ride under the influence of drugs or alcohol.

gsJack
Legendary 500
Legendary 500
Years Riding: 30
My Motorcycle: 02 GS500

#3 Unread post by gsJack »

You are required to have a M endorsement in Ohio to ride like in most states. After passing your rider test for the M endorsement you get a license marked Novice and you are required to wear a helmet for the first year unless they've changed it recently. After that you can ride without a helmet. Leave the helmet and the bike home when you go to the bar.

BRUMBEAR
Legendary 1000
Legendary 1000
Years Riding: 40
My Motorcycle: 2009 Buell 1125 CR

#4 Unread post by BRUMBEAR »