One month old!!!

sleepychicken
Rookie
Rookie

One month old!!!

#1 Unread post by sleepychicken »

Hey all. I'm new to the sport. My wife and I recently bought an '05 Kawasaki Ninja 250, and we're loving it so far. We're both 25 years old, pushing 26, and have been married for 3+ years. We live in Hattiesburg, MS, a small college town (Univ. of Southern Miss) in south MS. My wife graduated with a BS in Business Managment. I "took some time off" but can't seem to get back, 2 years and counting. :lol: The 250 will be my wifes bike. She loves it because it is light and short. She can flat-foot it at stops and push it around with ease. It is also currently serving as a begginer mount for me. I'm glad we got it too, because I can think of 4 or 5 instances where I would've dropped or laid it down had it been more powerful or heavier. There are probably just as many instances that I didn't even realize as well. :D So, I give the 250 Ninja my full endorsment as a first ride. I'd say it's just as fast as 80% of the cars on the road, and you won't accidentaly pop a wheelie with just a bonehead throttle input.

I have no previous riding experience. My wife grew up in a family of riders. She's had her license for quite a few years, but never owned a bike of her own. She took and passed her test about 5 years ago, and did it on one of those huge 1200cc cruisers, but, most of her time was as a passenger. So, she is almost as green as I am. A good friend of mine also purchased a bike when I did. He got a Kawa 125 Eliminator. Not much pep, but gets him back and forth to work and around town. And, like my 250, it's plenty light and fairly idiot proof as far as control and throttle inputs.