Rookie
Rookie
Sex: Female
Years Riding: 3
My Motorcycle: Yamaha XVS V Star 650

Hi from Australia

#1 Unread post by OzVStarGal_77 »

Hi everyone,

Been looking for a good forum to talk about all things motorbike and this one really looks active and informative. I've been riding for about three years and currently ride a '07 XVS V-Star 650 Classic "Ruby". My first bike was a bright green and purple Kawasaki GPX250 (EX250) and a Suzuki GS500 F. So I guess all that's left now is to get a Honda lol! I love the laid back style of the cruiser, and am already thinking about my next bike, but I think I'll go British and get a Triumph Speedmaster, but that'll be in about three years time. My husband rides as well, he has a gorgeous silver and black Suzuki Boulevard C50 "Marilyn". I convinced him to get back into riding after a ten year break, and after about six months of looking at the back of his helmet, I thought ahh stuff it, I'll go for my licence, bit daunting as I'd always loved bikes, but never ridden one before, but lo and behold I passed, and the rest as they say is history.

As you've probably guessed by my subject line, I'm from Australia- so hope you don't mind an Aussie on your forum :cowboy: . I live in South Australia, fair few nice places to ride around here, but we are planning a few longer trips, mainly doing the Great Ocean Road (a favourite of so many Aussie bike riders) and the ultimate distance ride, across the Nullabor, which is about a 2400km(1491m), be interesting on cruisers as most petrol stops are about 250km(155m) apart, so lots of planning ahead!!

Looking forward to talking to you and reading and posting, and hopefully I can answer some questions as well :jump:

Cheers

V
The best alarm clock is sunshine on chrome. ~Author Unknown

Johnj
Site Supporter - Platinum
Site Supporter - Platinum
Sex: Male
Years Riding: 34
My Motorcycle: A Bolt of Lightning

Re: Hi from Australia

#2 Unread post by Johnj »