New-to-the-site n' Got Some Questions!

Slap-Bassist531
Veteran
Veteran
Sex: Male

New-to-the-site n' Got Some Questions!

#1 Unread post by Slap-Bassist531 »

Hey guys I'm new here and I've talked to my dad about motorcycles (he's got alot of experience and he's ridden since he was a kid) and im 13 14 soon and I've always been into motorcycles my whole life. I've been riding dirtbikes ever since I was 8 years old and I've always loved it and i found out that in Tennessee you can get your motorcycle license at 14. So I've talked to my dad and I asked him if a 600cc bike was too big for my experience level (Since ive been riding bikes alot of my like and ive ridden up to a 250) and he said I would most likely be able to handle it. I was personally wondering if a Yamaha R6 would be too big for me? I'm 5'9''-5'10'' and I weigh about 150 and I mean im not like skinny because I actualyl have muscle (like for keeping the bike up etc.) So do you guys think that the Yamaha would be too big for me? I test rode a '96 Katana 600cc and it a good thing for me (moms friend owned one). thanks
Have a good time ALL the time

bigswifty
Elite
Elite

#2 Unread post by bigswifty »

wondering if a Yamaha R6 would be too big for me?
whooo- that's alot of machine! whatever you do be careful for chrissakes....

Slap-Bassist531
Veteran
Veteran

#3 Unread post by Slap-Bassist531 »

f8aw8su wrote:
wondering if a Yamaha R6 would be too big for me?
whooo- that's alot of machine! whatever you do be careful for chrissakes....