Take a survey to help out a student

terpstudent
Rookie
Rookie

Take a survey to help out a student

#1 Unread post by terpstudent »

I am a student at the University of Maryland and am working on a team assignment to create a business plan for a new Motorcycle Themed Restaurant. Part of the paper requires us to survey a focus group so I'm hoping a few of you could take the time to reply to a few question. Feel free to pass a question if you don’t want to answer it and if you have some other friends that could help us out, please pass this on. All your help is greatly appreciated! Your email addresses will not be recorded in any way. If you have any questions, please let me know!

1) Do you currently own a motorcycle?

2) Would you consider eating at a restaurant catering to motorcycle enthusiasts?

3) You've favorite type of motorcycle is
a)American/Chopper/ Harley b) Japanese/ Speed/ Racing c) Touring
d) I love all types!

4) When you think of a 'Motorcycle' Theme restaurant do you think:
a) Adventure Touring b) Practical Commuting c) Hells Angels

5) Would you bring your family to a friendly motorcycle themed restaurant?

6) Would you go to a motorcycle themed restaurant that had an average price for a drink and an entree of
a) $15/pp b)$25/pp or c) $35/pp (pp=per person)

7) How far would you be willing to travel to a motorcycle themed restaurant?
a.) 10 miles, b.) 20 miles, c.) 30 miles or more.

8) Do you consider yourself a blue collar or white collar worker?

9) Average family income?
Thanks for helping out a student!

storysunfolding
Sex: Male
Years Riding: 22
My Motorcycle: Vstrom 650, S1000RR, XS850, ZX6R

#2 Unread post by storysunfolding »

I've never understood a school whose mascot was an endangered turtle known for it's delicious taste...

Anyway

1) I own a motorcycle

2) Sure, especially if they had door prizes, some kind of membership for points and random bike giveaways... but then who wouldn't?