Trapped Inside : Dreaming of Adventure

-Holiday
Legendary 1500
Legendary 1500
Sex: Male

Trapped Inside : Dreaming of Adventure

#1 Unread post by -Holiday »

INTRO: So I decided to start a blog. Let me be the first to say, I'm a terrible speller, and I'm lazy when it comes to spellchecking, so be prepared for some retardation in that department.

I've thought about making a blog for sometime, but just like with everything else, I wanted to make it myself. Like, make the website the blog is on myself. You see, I'm a web developer, and every time I see something on the internet, I want to integrate it into one of my websites, or re-engineer it and make it my own, or or or....but in reality, I have WAYYY too many projects going on now, and well, I find myself on this site a lot, so this seemed to make sense. Maybe at some point I'll move it to my own site.

Brief History of -Holiday :
Here's a list of some of the things I am:

-29 (30 in a few months..AHHHHH!!!)

- A Web Developer - thats my current incarnation. I used to be an accountant, a banker, among other things. I went to Temple University, duel major, History/Criminal Justice, but then I ended up with an acounting degree? Accounting sucks btw, it didnt take me long to figure that out. I quit doing it after 3 jobs and two years, went back to school for Programming, then ended up here. I could go into more detail on that, but this is a motorcycle site, so who cares :)

- a Weekend Gearhead/tinkerer - I've always had broken vehicles to contend with, and sometimes no money to fix them. My first vehicle at 16 was a Jeep Cj-5. I went to go buy it by myself, did all the research myself, took the bus to a very seedy part off north philly to pick it up myself. I bought it from one of those car sales places that look like they can pack up shop and move to another city within 5 minutes. They probably did.