Insurance cost: $1100
License status: License
Height: 6 ' 2''
Weight: 146ish
Tickets: 0

Gear: Heres me with all my gear on
Armored pants btw

3-9-2007
67 degrees out, sunny, no clouds, very windy.

Very bad day. Left home at 2:30. My bike breaks down. I am in 5th gear when all of a sudden I cant shift down, and as I look down, the shifter is gone. I pulled out to the side and spent a good 30 minutes putting it back on.

I went to McDonalds to get lunch. I left Mcdonalds at about 3:30 PM. I started riding off to Laguna Seca. for you that dont know it, it is a race course. It is only 5 miles away from my house but it took me 1 hour to get there because of terrible traffic.

I finally get there and take some pictures.

The first one is the view from top of Laguna Seca and the second one is from the bottom

here are pictures at the race track ( its free even tho I told someone it costed 30 bucks. It's free when there not an event. Luckily I went there when some Formula F1 guys rented out the track.

dont flame me, there was no place to get any good pictures. The place is HUGE by the way.

Oh yeah also, I got my bike fixed. i met SO many nice bikers out there and they saw my high idle. They did something and they fixed it. I don't know what they did. They told me but I forgot. They tightened up my throttle cable and fixed my choke in under 5 minutes. I also got to rev a hayabusa.

Also, my bike got called a "kitten" and a "hamster" from the guys that owned R1, GSXR, Hayabusa. They say it sounds like a R6 though. -D

Thats all
Last edited by intotherain on Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:08 pm, edited 8 times in total.

Shorts
Site Supporter - Gold
Site Supporter - Gold

#2 Unread post by Shorts »

Dohun, instead of copying the address in the address bar right click on the pic and select 'copy image location'. The when you ,ake a post, put an image tag before and after the link you just copied.