Ladies - What's the longest trip you've taken on your bike?

Lion_Lady
Sex: Female
Years Riding: 20
My Motorcycle: 2013 BMW R1200R 90th Anniversary

Ladies - What's the longest trip you've taken on your bike?

#1 Unread post by Lion_Lady »

Okay, I love riding. It has become my passion. Riding a BMW seems to feed into that, because part of the marque's image seems to be all about putting on miles.

Last fall my husband and I rode from Baltimore to Selbyville, Tennessee. 1,650 miles. It was fun at times (riding the Cherahola Skyway) and miserable at times (when I poured 1/4 cup of rainwater out of my boot, rainpants were too short).

We frequently do day rides of 150 miles.

Pam
Courage in women is often mistaken for insanity - Alice Paul

Z (fka Sweet Tooth)
Site Supporter - Gold
Site Supporter - Gold
Sex: Male

#2 Unread post by Z (fka Sweet Tooth) »

I just logged about 75 miles a few weeks ago, I know it palely compares 1650 miles :oops: but I'm still a rookie and learning new things on each ride. I'm looking forward to logging 1000+ mile trips one day. We took a trip this past Memorial Day weekend and that was about 1200 miles, but I wasent on my own bike. So far I absolutely love my experience on the bike!!

Lion_Lady

#3 Unread post by Lion_Lady »

Sweet Tooth wrote:I just logged about 75 miles a few weeks ago, I know it palely compares 1650 miles :oops: but I'm still a rookie and learning new things on each ride. I'm looking forward to logging 1000+ mile trips one day. We took a trip this past Memorial Day weekend and that was about 1200 miles, but I wasent on my own bike. So far I absolutely love my experience on the bike!!
75 miles is nothing to sneeze at. You gotta start somewhere.

If you intend to do longer rides, the key is to work up to it.

Hubby and I did a 150 mile day ride (with the kids on pillion) for Fathers Day, on Saturday... I'm still feeling it, because its been a while since I've been on board that long.

P

Z (fka Sweet Tooth)