I'm a newbie rider

bikernana
Regular
Regular
Sex: Male

I'm a newbie rider

#1 Unread post by bikernana »

Hi Ladies

I'm a new rider that's starting late in life (51 years old). A month ago, my husband bought a vulcan 900 and I bought a blvd S40. I have to admit, I've always wanted to ride, but could never afford one and thought I wouldn't been good at it. I love it! :D I have to ride on Hwy 101 to get to anywhere cause that's the cross street. So I learned quickly. I basically stumbled on this site by error, and thought wow! a bike forum for ladies only. I'm looking forward to many months/years reading great information on this forum.
Stay Safe,

Biker Nana AKA Sandy

2007 Suzuki C40 (Mine)
2007 Ninja 250 (My first but Hubby wanted me to have something w/more ccs.)
2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 (Hubby's)

Shorts
Site Supporter - Gold
Site Supporter - Gold

#2 Unread post by Shorts »

Hi Sandy, welcome! :wave:

blues2cruise
Sex: Female
Years Riding: 16
My Motorcycle: 2000 Yamaha V-Star 1100

#3 Unread post by blues2cruise »

:welcome:

You are in good company here. :)

follow
Legendary 300
Legendary 300

#4 Unread post by follow »

Welcome Sandy, enjoy the ride............ :group: great crowd here too!
I follow a new highway I haven't traveled before.

[img]http://i41.tinypic.com/2rpwdjq.jpg[/img] [img]http://i43.tinypic.com/wswow4.jpg[/img]

IBA Member: SS1000, BB1500, BBGold

HD 07 Street Glide-mine
HD 02 Road King-ours
Honda 06 ST1300-ours
Honda 97 ST1100-mine

Wind Rider
Rookie
Rookie

#5 Unread post by Wind Rider »

It has taken me a while to get used to riding on the highway. I have a Honda Rebel 250. After taking the Honda riding school I practiced in the church parking lot. Then I commuted 25 miles one way to work on the side streets. I got a lot of practice riding in rush hour traffic. Now that I finally got a helmet that fits right (I didn't think to look for an xsmall) I don't feel so insecure on the highway.

Katherine

follow
Legendary 300
Legendary 300