Cosmetics and Motorbikes - Doomed to Failure?

pinksta
Tricycle Squid
Tricycle Squid

Cosmetics and Motorbikes - Doomed to Failure?

#1 Unread post by pinksta »

Hey there!
I have been riding for about 6 months, but I am really struggling to integrate the bike into my daily routine because the full faced helmet rubs all the makeup from my cheekbones. I have tried switching foundation brands, adding different amounts of powder and even spraying my face with hairspray (won't be doing that again). I would give up on the full face entirely and invest in a half helmet but I fall off with alarming regularity and do not want to say goodbye to my face. I know this sounds crazy, but I really need the make-up and I feel massively gross without it (bad skin since early adolescence), so if anyone has any usefel tips/cheats/special laydy know-how I would be super grateful!

Fiddler
Rookie
Rookie
Sex: Male

#2 Unread post by Fiddler »

Would you consider (re)applying once you arrived at your destination? I really like Maybelline Pure Stay Powder Foundation because it is so easy. It's the first foundation I've been able to tolerate because it isn't messy at all, and it takes just a few seconds to put on, then it dries to a powder finish. It doesn't crumble or flake, it goes on with a little sponge in the compact. And hey, it's Maybelline so it's pretty inexpensive. You could just carry it with you and apply it after you take off your helmet. You'd want some blush with you too, of course.

shalihe74
Legendary
Legendary

#3 Unread post by shalihe74 »

I typically don't wear makeup, but when I do I use Neutrogena. It seems to stay in place when I put the lid on, but I'm also not in the habit of checking it that often.