What are your concerns when out on your Motorcycle.

Buelligan
Elite
Elite
Sex: Male

What are your concerns when out on your Motorcycle.

#1 Unread post by Buelligan »

Just kind of curious, but I live in fear of tipping my MC over in a crowded parking lot and looking like a complete idiot! I have no idea why this is such a concern, but it is. Most of my riding friends just laugh and say, "hey it's going to happen so don't worry about it!" :shock:
Far as bikes go, I have a Buell XB9S, my feet reach the ground, and it's not a particularly heavy bike, and to date I have kept it rubber side down without any problem. :D
I'm a very defensive driver and always try to ensure that I stay in one piece, but that issue doesn't have nearly the impact of the parking lot thing. (and obviously the only thing likely to be damaged is my ego).
Anyone else out there feel the same, or is it just me! :oops:

Cheers
Jan

High_Side
Site Supporter - Platinum
Years Riding: 48
My Motorcycle: Desert-X, CB1100F, CRF300 Rally, Nightha

#2 Unread post by High_Side »

Seriously nice bike(the XB9). As for concerns: my kids. Nothing else is more of an overriding factor to my former squidliness. It keeps me focused on the big picture.

Digginit
Regular
Regular

#3 Unread post by Digginit »

High_Side wrote:Seriously nice bike(the XB9). As for concerns: my kids. Nothing else is more of an overriding factor to my former squidliness. It keeps me focused on the big picture.
That's EXACTLY what I thought when I read the question. Well....my kid (singular).

As far as riding....I worry about deer and dogs around here 'cause there are a helluva lot of both of them. What's around the curve.... What's that car gonna do?.... I don't worry about embarassing myself, because I've done that so many times that it's easy to brush off.

Peace~
linz
Some days it's just not worth gnawing through the straps

Gadjet
Site Supporter - Gold
Site Supporter - Gold
Years Riding: 19
My Motorcycle: 2020 KTM 200 Duke