can someone please help me

denise04
Rookie
Rookie

can someone please help me

#1 Unread post by denise04 »

im a beginner, i just bought a 250 nitehawk honda but im real paniky everytime im on it, last year i was thrown off a moped wich resulted in bad injuris to my arm now im tryingto learn o re this new bike but im very paniky!! i change the gears ok as a beginne but im afraid im goingo wreck orthrown off again. how do i overcome this fear?

fireguzzi
Site Supporter - Bronze
Site Supporter - Bronze
Sex: Male
Years Riding: 12
My Motorcycle: dream bike (really, it's in my dreams)

#2 Unread post by fireguzzi »

Find a local MSF class. Well worth the money.
[img]http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f101/fireguzzi/papabarsig.jpg[/img]

Ryethil
Legendary 300
Legendary 300

Re: can someone please help me

#3 Unread post by Ryethil »

denise04 wrote:im a beginner, i just bought a 250 nitehawk honda but im real paniky everytime im on it, last year i was thrown off a moped wich resulted in bad injuris to my arm now im tryingto learn o re this new bike but im very paniky!! i change the gears ok as a beginne but im afraid im goingo wreck orthrown off again. how do i overcome this fear?
:welcome:

First of all let the bike rest for a day or two. Then relax and take a deep breath. If you're that scared that your posting is that trashed then *STOP* and think again why you want to ride a motorcycle. Riding is an extension of yourself and if you're that upset, this will never happen. You're not a bad person for rethinking your priorities. Just a sane one.

However if you still want to ride motorcycles, try and find an experienced friend that can help you. Take the MSF class. They use small bikes like your Nighthawk. As a side point, your choice of the small Honda was exactly what you should have done.