My Motorcycle Story is unfolding

storysunfolding
Sex: Male
Years Riding: 22
My Motorcycle: Vstrom 650, S1000RR, XS850, ZX6R

My Motorcycle Story is unfolding

#1 Unread post by storysunfolding »

*Edit* My injury left me to a spotty start on my blog. Pages 1-2.5 are pretty much about the accident. Page 3 starts my life back on a bike

I started thinking back on my experiences with motorcycles recently and I realized that I have alot of stories to share. However, in the next month I plan to write about the following.

1.) Painting and fixing the problems on my beloved Yamaha Vision
2.) Taking the BRC a second time around with my g/f (bluemonkie99)
3.) Becoming an MSF Rider Coach

I'm taking the BRC again because it's recommended for my rider coach training.

Some information about me. I'm a 23 year old guy who was born in Virginia, grew up mainly in Virginia and thinks he's going to stay in Virginia for a reasonable amount of time. I graduated from the University of Virginia with degrees in Economics and Biology (majors) and Chemistry (minor). I've been riding dirt bikes since I was a kid and I've owned the following bikes
2 1982 Xz 550 Yamaha Visions
1981 Yamaha xs 400
1981 Kawasaki Kz 650 CSR
1979 Suzuki Gs 750
1978 Kawasaki kz 400
1985 Honda Magna v30
1983 Honda Nighthawk 650

I didn't hit the street until I started college at 18 so you can see that I've ridden quite a few bikes in the last five years. Before then I was an avid bicyclist. I still feel that moving to a motorbike is simply a matter of natural progression.

As I got into street riding, rebuilding and customizing bikes became a hobby of mine. I exhaulted in finding a gem of a junker and making it a great bike again. It wasn't too expensive a hobby seeing as 4 of those bikes were free, most of it going to new seals/gaskets/tires and chains.
If I find another major project I'll be sure to detail it here as well.