Gixxer Cup -3-START

Team Suzuki Press Office – October 4.

The third round of the 2019 Suzuki Gixxer Cup at Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore, India saw another action-packed weekend of racing.

Tanay Gaikwad took the podium, with a race win and second position and leads the series on 54 points. He dominated the track from the start with a thrilling performance in the opening 10-lap race and crossed the finish line in 14:11.820 minutes, ahead of Jagdeesh N who wrapped-up the race in 14:16.047 minutes. The third position was held by Sidharath Sajan in 14:17:570.

The Race 2 was also exciting with Syed Muzammil Ali taking the top spot in a time of 14:12:167 minutes, ahead of Tanay Gaikwad and Sidharth Sajan grabbing second and third respectively.

The fastest lap time recorded in Race 1 was 1:23:345 minutes by Dhilip Thangigaslam while the Race 2 saw Ali achieving the race in 1:23.256 minutes.

The championship now enters the final round, which will be held at the Buddh International Circuit (BIC), Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh from November 29 – December 1st.

The Suzuki Gixxer Cup is conducted under the aegis of FIM and FMSCI, in association with JK Tyre Motorsports.

Suzuki Gixxer Cup Results:

Race 1: (10 Laps)

1 Tanay Gaikwad (Pune) 14:11.820
2 Jagdeesh N (Bangalore) 14:16.047
3 Sidharth Sajan (Coimbatore) 14:17.570

Race 2: (10 Laps)

1 Syed Muzammil Ali (Bangalore) 14:12.167
2 Tanay Gaikwad (Pune) 14:12.445
3 Sidharth Sajan (Coimbatore) 14:13.942

About Michael Le Pard 5053 Articles
"Mr. Totalmotorcycle". Owner and Founder of Total Motorcycle. Supporting over Motorcyclists and Motorcycling for 21 great years. Total Motorcycle is my pride and joy and being able to reach out 330 million people has been incredible but I could not have done it without the support of my visitors, readers and members, thank you so much! You are making a difference to millions of riders worldwide. Thank you.