Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Off Road’s Colton Haaker domionated the Costa Mesa EnduroCross, the second round of the series, held in Costa Mesa, Calif. on Saturday. After winning his heat, he climbed his way to the top of the bracket races to take the extra championship point. He then carried the momentum into the Super EnduroCross Main where he put on a heroic come-from-behind ride and defeated the competiton to take home his first win of the season.

Haaker quickly went from fourth to first at the start of the second heat and pulled away, then held strong to take the win. He pulled a massive holeshot in his first bracket race to take the win, earned another victory in his second bracket race, and then lined up for the final bracket in the hopes to earn the important extra championship point. He took the early lead in the final bracket and held his ground to take the extra point. He was second at the start of the Super EnduroCross Main, but then went down shortly after the start which put him at the back of the pack. He put on a heroic ride and made his way back through the field and was one bike length behind the leader by lap seven. He went to battle and made an impressive pass for the lead right after the finish line the following lap, then pulled a gap and held strong to take the win.

“Costa Mesa was awesome this weekend,” said Haaker. “I couldn’t have asked for a better crowd or result! With a pretty flowy track, I was able to be aggressive and charge the whole race to get my first win of the season! I’m excited for Reno next weekend and I hope to keep the momentum rolling! Thanks to the whole team for the support!”

Next Event: September 22 – Reno EnduroCross – Reno, NV

Costa Mesa EnduroCross Results

Super EnduroCross
1. Colton Haaker – Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Off Road
2. Trystan Hart
3. Cody Webb
4. Ty Tremaine
5. Cristobal Guerrero
6. Benjamin Herrera
7. Geoff Aaron
8. Kyle Redmond
9. Cooper Abbott
10. Ty Cullins

Super EnduroCross Series Points Standings
1. Colton Haaker – Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing Off Road – 51 points
2. Cody Webb – 47 points
3. Trystan Hart – 42 points
4. Ty Tremaine – 32 points
5. Kyle Redmond – 31 points
6. Geoff Aaron – 29 points
7. Ty Cullins – 27 points
8. Benjamin Herrera – 25 points
9. Cooper Abbott – 24 points
10. Noah Kepple – 21 points

About Michael Le Pard 9815 Articles
"Mr. Totalmotorcycle". Owner and Founder of Total Motorcycle. Supporting over Motorcyclists and Motorcycling for 23 great years. Total Motorcycle is my pride and joy and being able to reach out 375 million people has been incredible but I could not have done it without the support of my visitors, readers and members, thank you so much! You are making a difference to millions of riders worldwide. Thank you.